https://www.timmermannpartners.com/hubfs/Website/Landing%20Pages/In%20die%20Balance/Header%20BG%20HO%20Kampagne.mp4

In Balance despite of Corona

How can we support you overcoming the Corona Crisis?

Content

  1. Virtual Leadership and Cooperation
  2. Our Training Offer for You
  3. Leadership in Times of Crises
  4. Personnel Development using the ChApp – trial for 2 months free of charge

Sometimes, change happens faster than we would expect. 2020 has just begun, but Germany has already been haunted by a hurricane, and now is haunted by a virus, and all of us had underestimated its impact for a long time.

Along with the restrictions linked to this, organizations now need to find new models of cooperation at short notice.

Remote Teams, home office, virtual teams, mobile working – for some businesses, these terms and their implementation have been part of their everyday work for a long time already. However, in Germany, many organizations still are asking themselves how working from home functions efficiently.

Besides this, companies are facing tremendous challenges. What managers and decision-makers have to deal with right now is enormous and probably overstraining for everyone - in terms of velocity, impact, extent, and complexity. Now the right crisis management is needed, in essence, how you can cope with the current situation.

The Timmermann Group wants to support your businesses and organizations with overcoming this crisis in an uncomplicated and short-term way.

Banner ENG

Virtual Leadership and Cooperation

Team spirit is created by the members feeling alike. Many organizations host a Summer or Christmas Party every year, or After Work Parties on a regular basis, and the focus hereby lies on everyone having fun.  If a team has been working together for a longer period already, it is of great importance for these similarities to be borne in mind again and again. Smaller cooperative activities can be implemented for home office situations, such as virtual coffee breaks or sharing home office photos.

Remote teams, home office, virtual teams, mobile work. For many businesses, these terms and their implementation are part of their daily lives, especially for start-ups and software businesses. However, in Germany, numerous organizations still have several questions raised: “How can my business’s success be secured in times of the corona crisis? How can we empower our teams to cooperate efficiently and effectively while in home office? What does leadership in times of corona crisis look like?”

Home Office – Trust is Key

At most times, the realization of home office lacks the right mindset. Managers need to trust their employees. However, in reality there is still much doubt whether people actually do their work when being at home, even though studies prove the opposite: generally speaking, employees working from home are taking fewer breaks and are working more overtime hours. Furthermore, the productivity at home is significantly higher than in open-plan offices. The reasons for this are a reduced rate of distractions and, as a result of that, a better ability to focus.

“Leading virtual teams” also means handing over responsibility and granting freedom to team members with their way of achieving set goals. “Losing control”, which naturally happens due to spatial separation, can hinder these processes of transferring responsibility. The members of virtual teams need to learn what taking responsibility entails. So, “leadership” while in home office does not only concern the topteam management, but is as important for every single employee – the keyword is: 360-degree-leadership, including self-guidance and upward leadership.

A Suitable Software for Home Office

The absence of software is no excuse. Companies such as Microsoft and Google have announced that during the pandemic, their video-call and collaboration software will be made available for several months for all businesses.

Banner 2

Our Training Offer for You

“How can my business’s success be secured in times of the corona crisis? How can we empower our teams to cooperate efficiently and effectively while in home office? What does leadership in times of corona crisis look like?”

We happily support you with answering these questions, and together we make it possible for your workers to work productively from home, too. Therefore, we have designed an online training for you and your colleagues in the leadership circle, which gives you an insight into the following topics within 3 2-hour-courses:

  • how to lead virtual teams the right way
  • how to design Remote Meetings effectively and efficiently
  • how to maintain team spirit and not lose contact with one another

Experience how we, though only connected in the virtual world, carry out experience exercises, apply innovative methods, and generate moments of truth together.

Leadership in Times of Crises

Especially in times of crises, management responsibility, proactive action, and leadership communication are of great relevance. The uncertainty right now is enormous: not only with entrepreneurs and managers, but also within staff. Use the time to be supported by individually tailored management coaching, which, of course, can be offered via Skype, Skype for Business, Google Meet, and Microsoft Teams as well.

Besides an Agile Coach, who accompanies the teams during the duration of the agile transformation and assists you as best as possible, we can warmly recommend you the importance of a Remote Coach. With the help of a Remote Coach, the quick working pace can be maintained and a decline in performance can be prevented, despite the current restrictions. Do not hesitate to ask.

Personnel Development with the ChApp – free trial for 2 months

iPhone X Lernen LP IDB

Most employees work from home these days, if possible. Contracts, as well as numerous appointments are cancelled. This can serve as a reason to use the newly acquired free time to your benefit, for instance for training. With the ChApp, our Change App, we have created a digital micro learning tool, which enables businesses to school their employees specifically in areas such as agility (including Scrum), agile leadership, virtual cooperation, agile teamwork, and many other topics regarding change management. More than 100 lessons included, the ChApp turns this unfamiliar situation into a chance.

But the ChApp offers more than just training for employees. Furthermore, it is a platform for communication and exchange. Thanks to an integrated messenger and the group chat function, workers stay in touch with each other and can discuss learning content and their progress. In these times, this is more important than ever before.

To make this step as easy as possible, during the current time of crisis we offer the ChApp for 2 months completely free of charge for organizations with more than 300 employees. It can be downloaded very easily via the Appstore and the Google Playstore. Send us an email to chapp@timmermannpartners.com to receive your personal activation code, and experience yourself how to digitally accompany your teams.

Find out more about what we do and how we can support you

More information

Your Contact

RM Round 360

Regina Mang
Associate Project Leader & Agile Coach
E-Mail on Twitter Twemoji 12.1.5  Email
📞+49-89-999 30 848

https://www.timmermannpartners.com/hubfs/Website/Landing%20Pages/In%20die%20Balance/Header%20BG%20HO%20Kampagne.mp4

Trotz Corona in die Balance

Wie können wir Sie bei der Bewältigung der Corona-Krise unterstützen?

Inhalt

  1. Virtuelle Führung und Zusammenarbeit
  2. Unser Trainingsangebot für Sie
  3. Führen in Krisenzeiten
  4. Personalentwicklung mit der ChApp -  2 Monate kostenlos testen

Manchmal passiert Wandel schneller, als wir vermutet hätten. Das Jahr 2020 ist noch jung, doch Deutschland wurde bereits von einem Orkan heimgesucht und jetzt von einem Virus, dessen Ausmaß wir alle lange Zeit unterschätzt haben.

Einhergehend mit den damit verbundenen Beschränkungen müssen Organisationen plötzlich kurzfristig neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit finden.

Remote Teams, Homeoffice, virtuelle Teams, mobiles Arbeiten – für manche Organisationen gehören diese Begriffe und deren Umsetzung schon seit langem zum Alltag. Es gibt aber auch in Deutschland noch viele Organisationen, die sich jetzt fragen, wie Homeoffice-Arbeit gut funktionieren kann.

Aber auch darüber hinaus stehen Unternehmen vor immensen Herausforderungen. Das, was jeder Manager und Entscheider in dieser akuten Krise vor sich hat, ist gewaltig und überfordert im ersten Moment wahrscheinlich jeden. In der Geschwindigkeit, in der Wucht, in der Größe und in der Komplexität. Jetzt kommt es auf das richtige Krisenmanagement an, also darauf, wie Sie mit der aktuellen Situation umgehen.

Die Timmermann Group möchte Sie in Ihren Unternehmen und Organisationen kurzfristig und unkompliziert dabei unterstützen, diese Krise zu meistern.

Banner 4

Virtuelle Führung und Zusammenarbeit

Teamgefühl entsteht unter anderem dadurch, dass sich die Mitglieder als ähnlich empfinden. Viele Organisationen veranstalten zum Beispiel jedes Jahr ein Sommer- oder Weihnachtsfest oder regelmäßige After Work Partys. Dabei steht der gemeinsame Spaß im Fokus. Wenn ein Team schon länger besteht, ist es wichtig, sich diese Gemeinsamkeiten immer wieder bewusst zu machen. Auch im Homeoffice lassen sich zumindest kleine gemeinsame Aktivitäten umsetzen, wie z. B. eine virtuelle Kaffeepause oder das Teilen von Bilder aus dem Homeoffice.

Remote Teams, Homeoffice, virtuelle Teams, mobiles Arbeiten… Für viele Unternehmen gehören diese Begriffe und deren Umsetzung bereits zum Alltag, besonders für Start-ups und Software-Unternehmen. Es gibt jedoch auch in Deutschland noch zahlreiche Organisationen, die sich nun fragen: „Wie kann ich den Unternehmenserfolg in Zeiten von Corona sichern? Wie befähigen wir unsere Teams zu effektivem und effizientem Zusammenarbeiten im Homeoffice-Kontext? Wie sieht Führung in Zeiten der Corona-Krise aus?

Homeoffice – Vertrauen ist der Schlüssel

Oftmals hapert es bei der Umsetzung von Homeoffice am Mindset. Führungskräfte müssen ihren Mitarbeitenden vertrauen. In der Realität zweifeln viele noch daran, dass zu Hause wirklich gearbeitet wird. Dabei beweisen Studien das Gegenteil: Mitarbeiter machen tendenziell weniger Pausen und mehr Überstunden im Homeoffice. Außerdem ist die Produktivität nachgewiesenermaßen höher als in einem Großraumbüro. Die Gründe hierfür sind ein geringeres Maß an Ablenkung und in Folge dessen eine bessere Konzentrationsfähigkeit.

Letztlich heißt „Führen virtueller Teams“ auch, Verantwortung abzugeben und Teammitgliedern bei der Erreichung vorgegebener Ziele gewisse Freiheiten einzuräumen. Der „Kontrollverlust“, der durch die räumliche Entfernung entsteht, kann eine solche Verantwortungsübertragung jedoch erschweren. Die Mitglieder virtueller Teams müssen lernen, was es heißt, wirklich Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Das Thema „Führung“ im Homeoffice betrifft also nicht nur Führungskräfte, sondern wird zu einem ebenso wichtigen Thema für jede*n Mitarbeiter*in – Stichwort: 360-Grad-Führung, also auch „Selbstführung“ und Aufwärtsführung.

Die geeignete Software für Homeoffice

Auch eine fehlende Software ist keine Ausrede. So haben etwa Microsoft und Google bekanntgegeben, dass sie aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie Video-Call- und Collaboration-Software einige Monate kostenlos für Unternehmen zur Verfügung stellen.

Banner 2

Unser Trainingsangebot für Sie

„Wie kann ich den Unternehmenserfolg in Zeiten von Corona sichern? Wie befähigen wir unsere Teams zu effektivem und effizientem Zusammenarbeiten im Homeoffice-Kontext? Wie sieht Führung in Zeiten der Corona-Krise aus?"

Wir unterstützen Sie gerne kurzfristig bei der Beantwortung dieser Fragen und machen es gemeinsam möglich, dass Ihre Mitarbeiter auch von zu Hause produktiv arbeiten können. Dazu haben wir ein Online-Training für Sie und Ihre Kollegen aus der Führungsriege entwickelt, in dem Sie in 3 Blöcken à 2 Stunden tiefe Einblicke in folgende Themen gewinnen:

  • Virtuelle Teams richtig führen
  • Remote Meetings effektiv und effizient gestalten
  • Teamspirit erhalten und den Kontakt zueinander nicht verlieren

Erleben Sie dabei, wie wir gemeinsam - nur in der digitalen Welt verbunden – Erlebnisübungen durchführen, innovative Methoden anwenden und Momente der Wahrheit generieren.

Führen in Krisenzeiten

Besonders in Krisenzeiten sind Führungsverantwortung, vorausschauendes Handeln und Führungskommunikation besonders relevant. Die Verunsicherung ist aktuell groß: Nicht nur bei Unternehmern und Führungskräften, sondern auch innerhalb der Belegschaft. Nutzen Sie die Zeit und lassen Sie sich unterstützen mit speziell auf Sie zugeschnittenem Führungskräfte-Coaching, das wir selbstverständlich auch per Skype, Skype for Business, Google Meet und Microsoft Teams anbieten.

Analog zum Agile Coach, der Teams in der agilen Transformation dauerhaft begleitet und Ihnen zur Seite steht, können wir Ihnen auch die Rolle des Remote Coachs ans Herz legen. Dieser hilft Ihnen und Ihrem Team, das Tempo trotz der aktuellen Einschränkungen hochzuhalten und kurzfristige Leistungseinbrüche zu verhindern. Sprechen Sie uns dazu gerne an.

Personalentwicklung mit der ChApp - 2 Monate kostenlos testen

iPhone X Lernen LP IDB

Die meisten Mitarbeiter arbeiten dieser Tage, wenn es möglich ist, aus dem Homeoffice. Der ein oder andere Auftrag sowie zahlreiche Termine sind abgesagt. Ein Grund, die freigewordene Zeit nun sinnvoll zu nutzen, z. B. für Weiterbildungen. Wir haben mit der ChApp, unserer Change App, ein digitales Micro-Learning-Tool kreiert, mit dem Unternehmen gezielt ihre Mitarbeiter in Themen wie Agilität inkl. Scrum, Agile Führung, virtuelle Zusammenarbeit, Agile Teamwork, und zu vielen anderen Change-Management-Themen schulen können. Mit ihren mehr als 100 Lessons hilft die ChApp, die ungewohnte Gesamtsituation in eine Chance zu wandeln.

Die ChApp bietet jedoch mehr als die Schulung der Mitarbeiter. Die ChApp ist auch eine Kommunikationsplattform und ein Austauschformat. Durch den integrierten Messenger und die Gruppenchat-Funktion bleiben Mitarbeiter miteinander in Kontakt und können sich über Lerninhalte und Lernfortschritte austauschen. Das ist in der aktuellen Situation wichtiger denn je.

Und damit dieser Schritt so leicht wie möglich gemacht werden kann, bieten wir Organisationen ab 300 Mitarbeitenden während der aktuellen Krisenzeit für zwei Monate die kostenlose Nutzung der ChApp an. Sie kann im Appstore und im Google Playstore einfach heruntergeladen werden. Senden Sie uns jetzt eine E-Mail an chapp@timmermannpartners.com, um Ihren persönlichen Aktivierungscode zu erhalten, und erleben Sie selbst, wie Sie Ihre Teams digital begleiten können.

Erfahren Sie, wie wir Sie unterstützen können

Mehr Informationen

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

RM Round 360

Regina Mang
Associate Project Leader & Agile Coach
E-Mail on Twitter Twemoji 12.1.5  E-Mail
📞+49-89-999 30 848